Irony

When my older daredevil son began driving, I asked him to call so I would know he was safe. He didn’t – even when he was out past curfew, driving in icy conditions or on a trip. When younger son began driving, I bought us cell phones!

Twenty years later I am providing after school care for my daredevil’s two boys. One day I forgot to text that I had picked up the boys from school.

When Matthew came home from work, he walked in saying, “Why didn’t you answer my text?”

cellphone w maleHis next words were so amusing in light of his teenage years with little to no communication via telephone.

“Mom, we are going to have to connect on Find Friends so I can see where you are!”

Now I can track him 24/7!

Leave a Reply

